Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Ysgol Parc Y Llan home page

Ysgol Parc Y Llan

Reach for the Stars



Every school has a Governing Body which is made up of the following:

- parents of children who attend the school

- teachers and ancillary staff of the school

- people appointed by the Local Education Authority.

- businessmen and women and others working within the local Community

Governors usually serve for a period of four years and they require no special Qualifications. However all Governors are informed about their responsibilities and encouraged to undertake training to ensure they are fully aware of their strategic role in the life of the school. The Governing Body meets at least once a term and there are additional meetings for other business.


A Governors report is prepared and issued during the Autumn term regarding the previous academic year to parents and they are invited to attend the Governors Annual General Meeting to discuss its contents.


If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors please do so via the school.




Local Authority Governor

Christine Hughes

Parent Governors


Neil Henney (Chair of Governors)

Edyta Kubow (Vice Chair of Governors)

Sarah Kirby

Sam Lauder

Community Governors

Helen Warburton

Teacher Governor

Hanna Roberts

Staff Governor

Margaret Morris


Meilir Ashford

Clerk to the Governing Body (Temporary)

Neil Henney